Beauty Looks A/W12

Here are some of my favourite, mostly wearable beauty looks from Autumn/Winter 2012

Rochas and Gucci: Dark, berry stained lips with nothing on the eyes (apart from mascara of course, and perhaps some white eyeliner in the rims)
Roberto Cavalli and Jason Wu: Maybe a bit extreme but there’s inspiration to be taken from them. You could pick one of the awesome dragonfly colours from Roberto Cavalli, or a colourful flick at Jason Wu (with amazing sleek high ponytails and tassel dangly earrings – one of my favourite looks)
Lanvin and Ralph Lauren: Black eyeliner flicks. Always in, which is a good thing. Very dark and dramatic at Lanvin, or softer grey shades at Ralph Lauren
Michael Kors: A wash of blush in the centre of the cheeks like it’s cold out, with red lip tint – a very pretty look which I’ll have to try
Valentino: Pale grey smoky eye with nude lips – very neat, very simple


Gucci: Pull two even sections of hair back and pin with a pretty clip. Sounds easy, but in theory I’m guessing this would be pretty hard to do by yourself. Even so, I love it!
Rodarte: This was one of the first shows I saw of the new season and those star clips stayed in my memory. I really hope Accessorize do some!
Burberry Prorsum: As usual, simple hair with slight waves at the end. If only I could get my hair looking like that
Dolce and Gabbana: Lots of low ballerina buns at the shows
Emilio Pucci: Can anyone tell me how this is done? How do hide the beginning and end? Or is it a fake headband?
Dior: Low, sleek ponytail with a neat side parting. Love it

As usual, the pictures come from style.com
I hope you’ve got some inspiration from these pictures and you can pick a new look to try this season!

About rutheb

Love fashion and video games, make-up and reading, writing, watching films and looking at fashion magazines.
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

