Dressing the Stars

I love historical costumes, especially when they’re from films. So when I found out that Bath Fashion Museum were putting on an exhibition of outfits from Pirates of the Caribbean and The Duchess to name a few, I was so excited!! And, as I have a flat in Bath I can go all the time (well, until it finishes in August) and as a National Trust member I get in free! So I took almost 100 pictures today and I’m sure I’ll be going again! Here are some of the best…

Jack Sparrows costume from At World’s Ends- complete with compass and pistol- and Will Turner’s from one of the last two. It didn’t say which but I know he only wore boots in the last two.

Ralph Fiennes’ wedding suit from The Duchess and Keira Knightley’s wedding dress. This dress was one of my favourites at the exhibit. It was just so beautiful!! I actually saw some other dresses from this film last summer when I went to Killerton House where this was filmed including an amazing pale dusty purple one!

This was worn by Hayley Atwell in The Duchess. It was so amazing. Sigh..

Worn by Gwyneth Paltrow in Shakespeare In Love.

From The Young Victoria. Worn by Emily Blunt and Rupert Friend. In the background, the two princess from The King’s Speech

Kate Winslet and Alan Rickman wore these in Sense and Sensability

The Duchess outfits

 

I’ll add more at a later date!

About rutheb

Love fashion and video games, make-up and reading, writing, watching films and looking at fashion magazines.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

