Fashion and Beauty- In My Room

I think it’s always interesting to see pictures of other people’s make-up shelves and stuff so I’ve decided to post a couple of pictures from my room!

My awesome heels looking pretty and holding up my new Glamours and the random little magazines you get free with magazines. Also you can see my Charmed boxsets in the back! Haven’t watched them in AGES!

So here’s my tiny make-up shelf overflowing. And my limited edition Lanvin for H&M bag- it was the last one in Bath and I love it so much!! You can see You’re Bluffing by Benefit here (the yellow stick in the VW camper van) which I absolutely LOVE- it worked so well! But it’s been discontinued!!! NO! So now I’ve got a Clinique version which I’ve only used once so not sure if it works as well yet…

Here’s some of my favourite things. My wonderfully awesome Miss Dior Cherie perfume and Love Etc by The Body Shop which smells so good and I use lots as its pretty cheap. Also a tiny Chloe perfume free with a magazine. CORALista was the first Benefit product I bought over a year ago and it’s barely made a dent in it even though I use it like every day- it smells really nice and it such a pretty colour. Dallas I always wanted as I love the box- cowgirls are awesome- but as it was a bronzer I was never really that interested in the actual product. So when I won it with Glamour it was perfect!! And I love using it now! There’s also some cool rings from Accessorize there. And my new obsession- lipstick! My first one was the one on the left- Fire and Ice by Revlon. It’s such a nice, wearable red and doesn’t dry out my lips at all. And then two weeks ago I bought Kiss Me Coral (on the right) by Revlon too. This one is so amazing too and very fashionable right now.

My first Elle, as you can see, was Feb 2009 with Kate Winslet on the front. I really wanted to buy a magazine and chose this one. Vogue felt way too posh and upper class and I hate all the magazines with celebrity gossip and stuff. Although I had no idea anything about fashion or make-up this one was pretty cool. But I wasn’t sure whether to get another one, then I saw Gwyneth Paltrow on the front of the March issue who I really liked so I started from there! Thus started an expensive habit of buying any magazine (Vogue included) that looks interesting, subscribing to Elle and Glamour and buying lots of make-up.

About rutheb

Love fashion and video games, make-up and reading, writing, watching films and looking at fashion magazines.
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fashion and Beauty- In My Room

  1. Leah says:

    Love looking/peeking into people’s worlds! Great post! P.s. LOVE your shoes in the first photo!

Leave a Reply

