Make-up Trends S/S 11


BRIGHT COLOURS!
That’s whats in fashion this season. For both clothes AND make-up. I’m a fan of the bright make-up, but the clothes? Not so much. Although I don’t think I’ll be doing the Giles glittery eyes like above … I do love the nails by them:

There was lot of bright lids at the fashion shows- oranges, blues, greens… (Dior, Loewe, Derek Lam) And also bright lips such as at Gucci where they matched their red lips with red nails.



I LOVED Erdem’s hair:

Isn’t that SO pretty! I would love to do that!!
Also, at Alberta Ferretti, the hair was long and wavy and generally awesome with cool pale green eyeshadow:


I think I’ll try this look..
Other beauty trends:
Playful colours on nails, lips and eyes.
Ponytails.
Dewy skin.
Shiny hair.
Honey glow on faces.
Purple eyeshadow.
Bronzed faces.

About rutheb

Love fashion and video games, make-up and reading, writing, watching films and looking at fashion magazines.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Make-up Trends S/S 11

Leave a Reply

