Autumn/Winter 2010- My Picks

Fashion:
Trousers-
There’s gazillions of different styles of trousers and I must admit, I don’t know much about them. Compared to the pretty dresses and the awesome shoes, trousers kind of escape my notice. But apparently the ‘evening trouser’ is in.
Ladylike dresses- This season curves are in fashion and this can be seen at Prada: There’s also a lot of wool everywhere; wool tights, wool socks with kitten heels and woollen jumpers. 

Cape- Hmmm, capes? Interesting. I don’t think I’ll be wearing one any time soon even if it does make you feel like a superhero. (But superheros shouldn’t wear capes. Remember Edna?)
Chunky knit- Like the ones seen at D&G. I actually really like these, they actually look semi-wearable (although I don’t think I’ll be wearing the second one here) and they would definitely keep you warm! D&G was like my favourite runway show (out of the ones I’ve seen so far anyway) and Muse was the song playing! I LOVE the fourth picture here!! Awesome boots huh?
D&G Fall 2010 Ready-to-Wear
D&G Fall 2010 Ready-to-Wear
D&G Fall 2010 Ready-to-Wear
D&G Fall 2010 Ready-to-Wear

Chanel Fall 2010 Ready-to-Wear
Aviator Jacket- I love these too! I think the best aviator jackets were seen at Burberry Prorsum:
Burberry Prorsum Fall 2010 Ready-to-Wear
Leather- Leather jackets, trousers, boots. Leather was everywhere! Especially at Isabel Marant and Versace: I LOVE the jacket in the third picture!!
Isabel Marant Fall 2010 Ready-to-Wear
Isabel Marant Fall 2010 Ready-to-Wear
Versace Fall 2010 Ready-to-Wear
And here’s some of my favourites: Although I do love most of the pictures posted above.
Burberry Prorsum Fall 2010 Ready-to-Wear
Burberry Prorsum Fall 2010 Ready-to-Wear
Isabel Marant Fall 2010 Ready-to-Wear
Versace Fall 2010 Ready-to-Wear
Versace Fall 2010 Ready-to-Wear
Dolce & Gabbana Fall 2010 Ready-to-Wear
This last one is Dolce and Gabbana and the model is Maryna Linchuk (my favourite model!) and the music they played on the runway was Come What May sung by Ewan MacGregor and Nicole Kidman in Moulin Rouge! Awesome!
Beauty
Dark lips-
Dark reds or berry colours are very in at the moment.
Grunge hair- Sounds gross but actually its just natural long, slightly wavy hair.
Ponytails- Seen at many of the bigger shows like Louis Vuitton and Isabel Marant. Nice shiny long ponytails, sometimes with hair wrapped around the hairband. I love this trend as I often wearing a ponytail, now I’m fashionable!
Natural- Healthy skin sculpted with honey, caramel and cream. Natural coloured lips although maybe paler than usual and clean lids with maybe a hint of eyeliner.
Autumn colours– Brown and other autumnal shades of eyeshadow are definitely in fashion.
Eyeliner- I know, this is like always in. But just to let you know- it’s still in.

And that’s the end of my fashion post. I hope it taught you something! I definitely had fun looking at the shows and picking my favourites to post. Oh, wait. Here’s my pick of the autumn/winter 2010 runway shows:
Rodarte (I’ve never really noticed them before but this year it’s all floaty white dresses and knits too. They did the cool tribal art last season.
Rodarte Fall 2010 Ready-to-Wear
Ralph Lauren
Ralph Lauren Fall 2010 Ready-to-Wear
Ralph Lauren Fall 2010 Ready-to-Wear
Burberry Prorsum (like I’ve already posted about)
Dolce and Gabbana (also what I’ve already written about)
Bottega Veneta (well, I like this one dress anyway)
Bottega Veneta Fall 2010 Ready-to-Wear
Alexander McQueen (these look like something out of Star Wars- they were awesome! although not sure about the hair…)
Alexander McQueen Fall 2010 Ready-to-Wear
Alexander McQueen Fall 2010 Ready-to-Wear
Alexander McQueen Fall 2010 Ready-to-Wear
Alexander McQueen Fall 2010 Ready-to-Wear
(Aren’t they pretty?)
Okay, so now that’s all.

(Pictures from style.com and Elle magazine helped with what was in fashion)

About rutheb

Love fashion and video games, make-up and reading, writing, watching films and looking at fashion magazines.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Autumn/Winter 2010- My Picks

  1. You without doubt have a style all your own when it comes to creating these nice blog posts.

Leave a Reply

