Random musings, because I should be doing something else

– I never used to be such a girl. I never wore make-up. I thought fashion and fashion magazines were a load of rubbish. And I preferred to play my DS or PS3 more than anything else. Don’t get me wrong, I still love playing games. But now I buy make-up for upwards of £20. I bought some perfume for £40something. I get Elle and Glamour and think the adverts are some of the best parts. I bought an old Vogue off ebay as I loved the photoshoot (with Tom Welling- Clark Kent from Smallville, sigh…- and Maryna Linchuk- my favourite model). And see, even there, I actually have a favourite model now. And I know the names of lots of models. I can name (some) designers from their clothes. Its crazy. I turned into a girl in the past year!

– Everyone keeps telling me (okay, my brother and his wife anyway- woah, his wife. Weird) to get a job. I mean, I don’t go back to Uni in Bath until about October and I’m going to be living in a house with just my sister. Which means it’ll be expensive, especially if we get one in the Royal Crescent or something! Or the Circus, we might live beside Anthony Stewart Head!! (On a side note- my brother served him in the Kitchen shop. He bought a pan.) But the truth is, I am kind of working. Seeing as I want to be an author, my job is writing. And I’ve been writing every day (mostly). As soon as I get it done, I’ll send it to an agent and wa-laa. Published. Okay, it’s not that easy, but whatever.

– Although, truthfully, I haven’t been writing much the past few days. I’ve been reading The Mediator Series by Meg Cabot. I know, they’re for people younger than 19, but I just love them! I read 2 of them yesterday. It’s about this girl who can see and speak to ghosts. And there’s this hot ghost living in her room- Jesse. Reading these books makes me want him living in my bedroom. Sigh. Apparently, Meg Cabot’s agent or someone told her when she was trying to get them published- ‘no one wants to read a book where the main character falls in love with a dead guy’. Hmm, interesting. Can we think of a stupidly overrated series where the girl falls in love with… a vampire?

About rutheb

Love fashion and video games, make-up and reading, writing, watching films and looking at fashion magazines.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Random musings, because I should be doing something else

  1. Pingback: miu miu bags

Leave a Reply

