Favourite:

Songs (but only some, mostly ones I write to)

‘The Lightning Strike’ by Snow Patrol- This song is 15 minutes long and has three parts to it! I love it, it inspires me to write.

‘Transatlanticism’ ‘Marching Bands of Manhattan’ and ‘Soul Meets Body’ by Death Cab for Cutie- These songs are so awesome and are totally my theme tune to writing!

I love listening to soundtracks while writing, these are my favourites:

Pirates of the Caribbean 3- I absolutely love ‘One Day’ I can even play it on the piano! Bet you never knew I could play piano. Okay, I know most of the notes and can’t use two hands, but I can play this!

Stardust- These songs are so dramatic and awesome. I love ‘Coronation’ and ‘Shooting Star’ Oh, and ‘Coronation’ is in that advert for the beer where the three guys walk between hundreds of people to the lady at the end who gives them the beer. That whole bit is based on the last bit of Stardust. I bet that was their aim when they made the film, to have a beer advert made out of it. Sigh.

About rutheb

Love fashion and video games, make-up and reading, writing, watching films and looking at fashion magazines.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment