The epic quest for travel-sized Elle (and how Alison beat me to everything)

Wednesday 5th- New Elle comes out (also Hannahkin’s birthday) Go into Melksham with high hopes of coming home with new magazine. Can only find big version but with the right design notebook free. Decide to wait until I find travel-sized edition with right design notebook. Alison gets the new Glamour magazine when it’s supposed to come out next day. Go home sad.
Saturday 8th- Go into Devizes like normal, hoping that the five million places where you can buy a magazine will sell the travel-sized Elle. Go from one side of the town to the other- only big version but with the right notebook. Still decide to wait although I’m getting desperate. Alison gets Elle magazine- big version- because she wants the notebook. Travel to Chippenham with Alison reading Elle right next to me. Try to avert my eyes for the whole half hour or whatever it takes to get there. Almost succeed. Find travel-sized Elle with right notebook in WHSmiths. Last one.
After what seemed like six hours in Laura Ashley trying to find a sofa (we don’t get one but I do find this amazing pair of high heels in the sale but only in size 3- very upsetting) I get in the car and read my new Elle.
It turns out not to be as good as I hoped it would be. Maybe I’ll get Glamour instead.

About rutheb

Love fashion and video games, make-up and reading, writing, watching films and looking at fashion magazines.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

